Back to the top

About Us

Who We Are

Raining Nails is a “Classic Heavy Metal” band based in Italy. The band was formed in 2016 by the bassist, mastermind, and composer, Massimiliano Flak, who is well-known in the metal scene for his work with bands Sound Storm and Highlord. The writing process for the album began and by the end of 2017, it was completely written and ready to be recorded. However, some problems started to arise, particularly in finding a powerful and aggressive female vocalist who could also deliver emotional performances in the softer parts of the songs. It took more than two years to find the right person. The current lineup of the band consists of Marika Vanni (Eternal Silence) on vocals, Giacomo Paradiso (Ex-Fallen Arise and Oracle Sun) on guitar, Mattia Rubino (Sound Storm) on drums, and Massimiliano Flak (Sound Storm, Highlord) on bass. The new album has now been recorded, mixed, mastered, and entirely produced by Massimiliano Flak at Evolution Studio in Turin (Italy). Raining Nails’ debut album is scheduled to be released on October 27th.

Band Members


Marika Vanni

Lead Singer

Giacomo Paradiso

Lead & Rithm Guitars

Massimiliano Flak


Mattia Rubino


Β© 2023 Raining Nails